sign up for our
NEWSLETTER

Home Shop Subscribe Advertise Articles Directories Classifieds Calendar FAQs Contact Us Login















'VOICE OVER BODY SHOP' WEBCAST"
VOBS Goes Local Tonight - George Visits
Voice Actors At Seattle Voice Institute Voice
December 17, 2018

(VOXtra) - Local In-person voice-over networking and learning is the goal of groups of voice actors in cities and towns in many areas of the U.S.

One of those thriving organizations is the Seattle Voice Institute, where VO Shana Pennington-Baird and colleagues have created created courses in voice-over.

And tonight, Voice Over Body Shop co-host George Whittam personally visits this group, and we'll see it all live on the VOBS webcast, starting at 6 pm PT / 9 pm ET on vobs.tv.

"We encourage you to create community on a local level, and that's what they've done in Seattle," says Dan Lenard (the Home Studio Master), who co-hosts the webcast with George (VO audio tech guru). "We'll talk with Shana and other VOs there to find out what they do to educate all interested in giving VO a try."

You can send questions for Shana and the guys now to theguys@vobs.tv. And they will answer questions posted in the live, interactive chatroom during the webcast.

Always unpredictable and chocked with valuable how-to info on home studio technology - and all things voice over - this Monday night webcast has earned a large following for the many hundreds of live and recorded episodes. Plus, it features news and VO how-to advice from VoiceOverXtra. And a lively chatroom is a show in itself!

The online event starts at 9 pm Eastern; 8 pm Central; 7 pm Mountain; 6 pm Pacific.

Past shows can also be viewed any time on YouTube and at the VOBS website: www.vobs.tv.

ENJOY MORE HELPFUL VOICE OVER HOME STUDIO ARTICLES HERE

Your Daily Resource For Voice-Over Success
Tell Us What YOU Think!
Please Note: Since we check for spam, there will be a slight delay in the actual posting of your comment.
Your Name:
Your Email Address (will not be published):
Your Comment:
Your Comment:
Security code:     
Comments
No comments have been posted yet. Hurry, and you could be the first!
Back to Articles
Terry Daniel and gang - lotsa info and laughs!
Inspiring interviews help your VO career
On Michael Langsner's Voice-Over Roadmap Podcast