sign up for our
NEWSLETTER

Home Shop Subscribe Advertise Articles Directories Classifieds Calendar FAQs Contact Us Login










'VOICE OVER BODY SHOP' WEBCAST

Talk With Jane The Virgin's Latin Lover Voice
- Anthony Mendez - Tonight On VOBS Webcast

March 6, 2017

(VOXtra) - What happens when you "make it big" in voice over?

Find out from Anthony Mendez tonight, on the Voice Over Body Shop (VOBS) webcast (starting at 6 pm Pacific at vobs.tv).

Based in L.A. - of course - Anthony is a popular voice talent who jumped into stardom two years ago with the iconic voice over role as the Latin Lover on the WB hit, Jane The Virgin.

You have to laugh and smile at his witty, sexy VO style on this show - a departure from Anthony's sports promo and other multi-lingual projects.

"Anthony will tell us about this wild ride, and we'll find out how he got this role, and how it has affected the rest of his career," says Dan Lenard (the Home Studio Master), who co-hosts the show with George Whittam (voice over audio consultant to the stars).

"You can ask him questions, too!"
 
The hosts will also continue their DAWVIEW 2017 review of voice over recording and editing software and techniques.

"If it has to do with voice over or VO technology - or even sometimes, vacation tips - we cover it on VOBS," Dan says.

You can also join the vibrant discussion in the interactive chatroom, and also send questions now and during the show to theguys@vobs.tv.

Every Monday night, this entertaining and informative weekly webcast also features news from VoiceOverXtra. The lively chatroom becomes a side show in itself! And the hosts answer home voice over studio tech questions, plus look at what else is new in VO tech

The online event starts at 9 p.m. Eastern; 8 p.m. Central; 7 p.m. Mountain; 6 p.m. Pacific.

Past shows can also be viewed any time on YouTube and at the VO-BS website: www.vobs.tv.

SEE MORE HELPFUL VOICE OVER HOME STUDIO ARTICLES HERE

Your Daily Resource For Voice-Over Success
Tell Us What YOU Think!
Please Note: Since we check for spam, there will be a slight delay in the actual posting of your comment.
Your Name:
Your Email Address (will not be published):
Your Comment:
Your Comment:
Security code:     
Comments
No comments have been posted yet. Hurry, and you could be the first!
Back to Articles
Scoop up this money-making advice from John Melley...
With Sean Daeley and Paul Stefano - check it out!
Terry Daniel and gang - lotsa info and laughs!